Anime Challenge Day 2: Favorite Anime You’ve Watched So Far

Hey everyone!

I really despise this question because I feel like it changes constantly and there’s so many great series I’ve seen that I can’t claim one to be on the number one spot, but for now I’ll say Fullmetal Alchemist: Brotherhood. About 10 or 11 years ago my sister and I had opposing obsessions; mine being Naruto and hers being the original Fullmetal Alchemist. I remember how excited she was a few years after it ended and it was announced there would be another series that strictly followed the manga, and for some reason I still wouldn’t budge to watch it. Fast forward to Winter break this past year when I finally sat down and started it….and then finished two days later. I could not stop watching! I thought, “Why didn’t I do this sooner? What is wrong with me?” The creator was not afraid to throw tragic events into the storyline or kill loved characters off. While I do love a happy ending, I also appreciate creators who take risks and switch things up on the reader for it makes watching the episodes more enjoyable and keeps you at the edge of your seat. I felt, I shipped, and I laughed, a good combo if I do say so myself.

tumblr_n4v6xq2IIp1tpmqhmo1_500

6 thoughts on “Anime Challenge Day 2: Favorite Anime You’ve Watched So Far

  1. Tyler Junky

    No such thing as a favorite anime for me since it changes. First it was Death Note when if first came out. Then it was Fate Zero and now it’s Attack on Titan. I have a feeling soon it’s going to change to Harmony. I mean mother fucker have you seen the trailer!?

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Tyler Junky

        Just to avoid misunderstandings there are two different anime under the same name. But there spelled differently.

        One is spelled “Harmonie” and it’s a lame ass rom-com
        I’m talking about the one spelled “Harmony”. Its sci-fi as fuck featuring a girl in red. And have you followed me yet?

        Like

Leave a Reply

